High Poly asset: 4

Since the last blog post I made, I have imported the cloth model into substance painter and have textured it. I have then exported all of the textures for the model back to Maya and have made several renders.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Currently the model is good enough to use as my final piece, in my opinion. However, I want to make the lighting a little bit lighter, It is quite dark and hard to see in these renders, however there are parts of green and brown on the pallet that do not blend properly, and it looks quite weird. So I will be fixing them for the next blog post.

Other than these two things, I believe I have done quite well on this model.

Here are some renders of each part of the asset by themselves:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment